K-Pop. Sorry 4x.
Why do you think K-Pop or Korean Pop is such a hit? Well, I’m assuming 99% of you, who’s reading this right now, is a non-native speaker of Hanggul or the Korean language so I’m assuming you initially can’t understand what they’re actually saying in a particular song. So don’t answer me with “I can relate.” Because we both know that’s a lie. Well if you're that remaining 1% and you're actually a native speaker, lucky for you. You can either sit here and listen or you can leave the conference hall as you wish. So going back to that 99%, you might still not understand what they’re saying but I’m assuming that since you had that particular song translated somewhere or at least was presented a translation over the Internet, you now understand it. However, the fact that you had to have it translated, is a sign that you were interested in it even before you knew what they’re actually trying to tell you.
Thinking about it, isn’t it time consuming to be a K-Pop fan? Shouldn't a song be the one knocking into us and not us trying to get in a song?
South Korea knows what they’re doing. They know looks can kill. I know you searched whether or not someone got a plastic surgery by comparing their pre-debut and present pictures. Guilty! I know you know what I’m talking about. Also, South Korea knows that an idol should at least have a talent. It’s either they can sing, rap, dance, act, host, or at least be funny so it wouldn’t be boring having them/the group in a talk show or something. We happen to like that.
Don’t get me wrong though. I’m not telling you that that’s your only basis of liking a particular idol or group or whatnot. I know you saw something special in them, a part of you at least. Or maybe just the looks. Who knows?
Now, I don’t have the exact answer why you love K-Pop but I’m pretty much sure it did change your life. And change is good. Other people might not get why you listen to a song you don’t even understand but I’d like to remind you that a song is an art. And art, more often than not, can’t be explained.
I am not saying that it is bad to like K-Pop or to stop liking K-Pop ok? I'm a fan myself.
2026 - What the hell? LOL. I still listen to K-POP right now. I just don't listen to them as much as I did before. 2NE1 though. I mean, I don't know if I like what Park Bom did to 2NE1. Is it the truth? What are you doing, girl? I'm sorry if you're telling the truth. But you also called LEE MINHO your husband. Which is a lie. Because he's mine. Charot.



Comments
Post a Comment